May-June 2016

Dear brothers and sisters! We remind you, that our Liturgies are starting at 9:00. Hours at 8:30. Confession – from 8:00. Those who wish to partake the Holy Communion, please show up for Confession earlier, or a night before. God bless!

Saturday, May7

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, May8

9:00

2-nd Sunday of Pascha, Antipascha, St. Thomas Sunday.LITURGY

Tuesday, May 10

 

9:00

Commemoration of the Dead

LITURGY and PANICHIDA

Saturday, May 14

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, May15

 

9:00

3-rd Sunday of Pascha, The Myrrh-bearing Women.

 LITURGY

Friday, May 20

18:00

VIGIL

Saturday, May 21

 

9:00

17:00

Holy Apostle and Evangelist John the Theologian.

LITURGY

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, May 22

 

9:00

4-th Sunday of Pascha, The Paralyzed Man.

LITURGY

Saturday, May 28

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, May29

 

9:00

5-th Sunday of Pascha, The Samaritan Woman.

LITURGY

Saturday, June 4

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, June5

 

9:00

6-th Sunday of Pascha, The Blind Man.

LITURGY

Wednesday, May 8

18:00

VIGIL

Thursday, May 9

 

9:00

The ASCENSION of our Lord, Tone five

LITURGY

Saturday, May 11

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, May 12

 

9:00

7-th Sunday of Pascha, The Fathers of the First Council.

LITURGY

Saturday, May 18

 

8:00

17:00

Commemoration of the Dead, Tone six

LITURGY and PANIKHIDA

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, May 19

 

9:00

PENTECOST. TRINITY SUNDAY.

 LITURGY and Knelling VESPERS

Monday, June. 20

 

9:00

Day Of the Holy Spirit.

LITURGY

Saturday, June 25

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, June26

 

9:00

1-st Sunday after Pentecost. All Saints.

LITURGY

Every Wednesday, if there is no service in the schedule, we are reading

AKATHIST TO THE ICON OF HOLY LADY OF KAZAN.

This reading starts at 19:00 at the church.

Those who cannot come to the church may read this Akathist at home.

Blessings of our Lord!

Currently we are conducting a fundraiser for the construction of the first Russian Orthodox Church in Spokane. You may make donations directly at the church after services, online pressing "Donate" button in the upper right corner of this page, or send a check to "Russian Orthodox Church" at this address:

Our Lady of Kazan 
Russian Orthodox Church
PO Box 2911
Post Falls, ID 83877
God bless you for your participation!