July-August 2016

Dear brothers and sisters! We remind you, that our Liturgies are starting at 9:00. Hours at 8:30. Confession – from 8:00. Those who wish to partake the Holy Communion, please show up for Confession earlier, or a night before. God bless!

Saturday, July 2

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, July3

 

9:00

12:00

2-nd Sunday after Penticost. All Russian Saints.

LITURGY

Funeral Service

Saturday, July 9

-

-

Sunday, July10

-

-

Saturday, July 16

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, July17

 

9:00

4-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

Saturday, July 23

-

-

Sunday, July24

-

-

Saturday, July 30

-

! NO SERVICE !

Sunday, July31

 

9:00

6-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

Saturday, Aug 6

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 7

 

9:00

7-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

Saturday, Aug 13

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 14

 

9:00

8-th Sunday of Penticost. Procession of the Precious Wood of the Life-giving Cross of the Lord.

LITURGY

Thursday, Aug 18

18:00

VIGIL

Friday, Aug 19

 

9:00

THE HOLY TRANSFIGURATION.

LITURGY

Saturday, Aug 20

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 21

 

9:00

9-th Sunday of Penticost

LITURGY

Saturday, Aug 27

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 28

 

9:00

THE DORMITION OF THE THEOTOKOS.

LITURGY

Every Wednesday, if there is no service in the schedule, we are reading

AKATHIST TO THE ICON OF HOLY LADY OF KAZAN.

This reading starts at 19:00 at the church.

Those who cannot come to the church may read this Akathist at home.

Blessings of our Lord!

Our Lady of Kazan 
Russian Orthodox Church
4820 E 6th Ave
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
God bless you!