September 2016

Dear brothers and sisters! We remind you, that our Liturgies are starting at 9:00. Hours at 8:30. Confession – from 8:00. Those who wish to partake the Holy Communion, please show up for Confession earlier, or a night before. God bless!

Saturday, Sept 3

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Sept4

 

9:00

11-th Sunday after Penticost. Tone 2.

LITURGY and MOLEBEN for the new School year.

Saturday, Sept 10

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Sept11

 

 

9:00

12-th Sunday after Penticost. Tone 3.

The Beheading of the Glorious Prophet, Forerunner, and Baptist John. (Fasting Day.)

LITURGY

Saturday, Sept 17

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Sept18

 

9:00

13-th Sunday of Penticost. Tone 4.

LITURGY

Tuesday, Sept 20

18:00

VIGIL

Wednesday, Sept 21

 

9:00

THE NATIVITY OF OUR MOST HOLY LADY THE THEOTOKOS AND EVER-VIRGIN MARY.

LITURGY

Saturday, Sept 24

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Sept 25

 

9:00

14-th Sunday of Penticost. Tone 5.

LITURGY

Monday, Sept 26

18:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Tuesday, Sept27

 

9:00

THE UNIVERSAL EXALTATION OF THE LIFE-GIVING CROSS.

LITURGY

Thursday, Sept 29

18:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Friday, Sept 30

 

9:00

 Martyrs Sophia and her three daughters: Faith (Vera), Hope (Nadezhda), and Love (Lyubov).

LITURGY

Every Wednesday, if there is no service in the schedule, we are reading

AKATHIST TO THE ICON OF HOLY LADY OF KAZAN.

This reading starts at 19:00 at the church.

Those who cannot come to the church may read this Akathist at home.

Blessings of our Lord!

Our Lady of Kazan 
Russian Orthodox Church
4820 E 6th Ave
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
God bless you!