February 2017 - March 2017

Dear brothers and sisters! We remind you, that our Liturgies are starting at 9:00. Hours at 8:30. Confession – from 8:00. Those who wish to partake the Holy Communion, please show up for Confession earlier, or a night before. God bless!

Saturday, Feb 4

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Feb 5

 

9:00

Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee, Tone 8.

LITURGY

Saturday, Feb 11

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Feb 12

 

9:00

 

 

Sunday of the Prodigal Son, Tone 1. Synaxis of the Three Hierarchs: St. Basil the Great, St. Gregory the Theologian, and St. John Chrysostom.

LITURGY

Tuesday, Feb 14

18:00

VIGIL

Wednesday, Feb 15

 

9:00

The Meeting of Our Lord, God and Saviour Jesus Christ.

LITURGY

Friday, Feb 17

18:00

VESPERS and MATINS

Saturday, Feb 18

 

8:00

17:00

The Saturday of the Dead.

LITURGY and PANICHIDA (Memorial Service)

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Feb 19

 

9:00

Sunday of the Last Judgment (meat-free), Tone 2.

LITURGY

Saturday, Feb 25

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Feb 26

 

9:00

The Sunday of Forgiveness, Tone 3. Exile of Adam.

LITURGY

 

The Beginning of Great Lent

 

 

Monday, Feb 27

18:00

GREAT COMPLINE with Great Repentance Canon

Tuesday, Feb 28

18:00

GREAT COMPLINE with Great Repentance Canon

Wednesday, Mar 1

17:30

19:00

VESPERS and PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY

GREAT COMPLINE with Great Repentance Canon

Thursday, Mar 2

18:00

GREAT COMPLINE with Great Repentance Canon

Saturday, Mar 4

 

8:00

17:00

St. Theodore Tyro

LITURGY

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Mar 5

 

9:30

1st Sunday of Great Lent, Triumph of Orthodoxy, Tone 4.

LITURGY of St. Basil the Great

Thursday, Mar 9

17:30

First and Second Findings of the Precious Head of St. John the Baptist.

VESPERS and PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY

Saturday, Mar 11

 

8:00

17:00

Memorial Saturday.

LITURGY and PANICHIDA

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Mar 12

 

9:00

The 2nd Sunday of Great Lent, Tone 5.

LITURGY of St. Basil the Great

Wednesday, Mar 15

17:30

VESPERS and PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY

Saturday, Mar 18

 

8:00

17:00

Memorial Saturday.

LITURGY for the Departed and PANICHIDA

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Mar 19

 

9:00

The 3rd Sunday of Great Lent, Adoration of Cross, Tone 6.

LITURGY of St. Basil the Great

Wednesday, Mar 22

17:30

The Holy Forty Martyrs of Sebaste.

VESPERS and PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY

Saturday, Mar 25

 

8:00

17:00

Memorial Saturday

LITURGY and PANICHIDA

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Mar 26

 

9:00

13:00

The 4th Sunday of Great Lent, Tone 7.

LITURGY of St. Basil the Great

HOLY UNCTION

Wednesday, Mar 29

17:00

MATINS with CANON of St. Andrew

and Life of St. Mary of Egypt

Thursday, Mar 30

17:30

VESPERS and PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY

Friday, April 1

17:00

MATINS with AKATHIST to the Mother of God

Saturday, April 2

 

8:00

17:00

Saturday of the Akathist

LITURGY

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, April 3

 

9:00

13:00

5th Sunday of Great Lent, Tone 8.

LITURGY of St. Basil the Great

HOLY UNCTION

 

Our Lady of Kazan 
Russian Orthodox Church
4820 E 6th Ave
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
God bless you!