August 2017

Dear brothers and sisters! We remind you, that our Liturgies are starting at 9:00. Hours at 8:30. Confession – from 8:00. Those who wish to partake the Holy Communion, please show up for Confession earlier, or a night before. God bless!

 

Saturday, Aug 5

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 6

 

9:00

9-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

Saturday, Aug 12

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 13

 

9:00

10-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

Beginning of the Dormition Fast

Rules:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: No oil allowed with food

Saturday, Sunday: Oil allowed with food

On The Holy Transfiguration: Fish Allowed.

 

(If there are concerns about easing these restrictions due to health problems or other circumstances, please see the Priest for a blessing).

 

Friday, Aug 18

18:00

VIGIL

Saturday, Aug 19

 

8:00

17:00

THE HOLY TRANSFIGURATION.

LITURGY

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 20

 

9:00

11-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

Saturday, Aug 26

17:00

SUNDAY VIGIL

Sunday, Aug 27

 

9:00

18:00

12-th Sunday of Penticost.

LITURGY

SUNDAY VIGIL

Monday, Aug 28

 

9:00

THE DORMITION OF THE THEOTOKOS.

LITURGY

End of the Dormition Fast

 

 

 

Currently we are conducting a fundraiser for the construction of the first Russian Orthodox Church in Spokane. You may make donations directly at the church after services, online pressing "Donate" button in the upper right corner of this page, or send a check to "Russian Orthodox Church" at this address:

Our Lady of Kazan 
Russian Orthodox Church
PO Box 2911
Post Falls, ID 83877
God bless you for your participation!